01 Course Pre-requisites

There are no prerequisites for this course.

Show More

02 Course Overview

ITIL® Foundation

The ITIL® Online Foundation exam certifies that you have gained knowledge of ITIL® terminology, structure and basic concepts, and comprehended the core principles of service management.


Following will be the format of the exam:

  • Multiple choice
  • 40 questions
  • 60 minutes duration
  • Pass mark is 65%, 26/40
Show More

03 What will the delegates learn ?

  • Delegates will gain a basic understanding of the ITIL® framework
  • Learn how ITIL® can be used, to improve the quality of IT service management, in an organisation
  • Appreciate the five key areas of ITIL®: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation, and Continual Service Improvement
  • Get to know about the purpose, objective and scope of ITIL® services within the organisation 
Show More

04 Course Content

Introduction to Service Management

  • IT Service Management life cycle
  • Principles of IT Service Management
  • Service and its objectives
  • Service Management and its benefits to the organisation
  • Define Process and its characteristics
  • RACI Model
  • Various types of service providers
  • Contracts and suppliers

Service Management life cycle

  • What is Service life cycle?
  • Scope and Objectives
  • Challenges and Benefits of IT Service Management
  • Elements of life cycle
  • Interrelation between different life cycle stages
  • Relation between Governance and ITSM

Service Strategy

  • Define Service Strategy and its benefits
  • Scope and Objective
  • Service Strategy Process
  • Type of Services

Service Strategy Concepts

  • Service Utility and Warranty
  • Service assets
  • Value creation
  • Factors influencing customer perception of value
  • Service Packages
  • Business outcomes
  • Service Packages
  • Structure of Business case and its uses
  • Uses and Structure of Business case

Service Strategy Process

  • Define Process and its value
  • Demand Management
  • Service Demand
  • PBA and UP
  • Service Portfolio components
  • Service Portfolio Management
  • Financial Management
  • Managing business relations

Service Design

  • Define Service Design and its role
  • Key concepts and terminologies
  • Service Design process
  • Service Catalogue Management
  • Service Level Management
  • Capacity Management

Service Transition

  • Define Service Transition
  • Configuration item
  • Configuration Management System

Service Transition Process

  • Overview and Objective
  • Transition, Planning and Support
  • Change Management and Change Model

Service Operations

  • Overview
  • Events
  • Alerts and Incidents
  • Service Operation Processes
  • Event Management
  • Event Management Process
  • Event Logging and Filtering
  • Manage Exceptional Events
  • Incident Management
  • Process Interfaces
  • Problem Management
Show More

ITIL® Online Foundation Training Course Enquiry

Search for more related course schedules


Enquire Now

----- OR -------

Reach us at +44 20 3608 9989 or for more information.

About Virtual

Home Virtual, attend intructor-led classroom course from the comfort of your own home

Show More

ITIL® Lifecycle Phases

ITIL® lifecycle phases:

There are five phases of ITIL® lifecycle which are explained as:

Service Strategy:

This phase comprises the knowledge of prioritisation and clarification of investments of service-providers in services. The... Continue Reading

Cookie Policy - To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies. Continuing to use this site means that you agree to our use of cookies.  Okay, I accept